Kylián, Peck, Forsythe
March 29 – April 2, Harman Center

Three works, at one time radical and innovative, have since informed the next wave of contemporary ballet choreographers and audiences.

Petite Mort
Haunting, joyful and provocative. Set to two sublime Mozart piano concertos.
Choreography: Jiří Kylián
Music: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Piano Concerto in C Major (KV 467), Andante; Piano Concerto in A Major (KV 488), Adagio

In Creases (Company Premiere)
A witty quick-paced piece from ballet’s established 29-year-old virtuosic choreographer Justin Peck.
Choreography: Justin Peck
Music: Philip Glass, Four Movements for Two Pianos performed by Glenn Sales and Eric Himy

In the Middle, Somewhat Elevated
This piece was critically recognized as an instant masterpiece. Set to electronic music, this sleek and aggressive choreography boldly accelerates and reorients traditional theme and variations to a dynamic 21st century art form.
Choreography: William Forsythe
Music: Thom Willems

This page features a ballet video titled The Washington Ballet’s Kylián, Peck, Forsythe. The ballet company performing in this ballet video include The Washington Ballet. Choreography featured in this video is by .